Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Little League-isms

vCash
    Bank
    Total Points
    Donate

Little League-isms

Some of you may or may not know I'm a little league coach. I coach my 10 year old son's team. We have 11 kids total, 9 of which are returning players, which is great. We have an extra year experience together and are that much more advanced than last year. I really love coaching. It's an extremely rewarding sensation knowing these 11 kids are looking at me for guidance and I'm actually steering them the right way. It helps both in sports and in all areas of life. I wouldn't give it up for anything.

Nonetheless, it;s been a rainy summer and we've had to reschedule many games. I've rescheduled at least 6 games so far. We have now played 6 and have 7 left, 6 at home. I asked the league commissioner (Jim) what we do if we cant make up a game. We are playing 3 a week for the next 2 weeks and schedules are really really tight.

read below:

Coach Muppet : "With so many rain outs, Like tonight NB Blue v. CGB Black, it's really tough to reschedule all of them, What happens if we cancel a game and do not make it up? I can't imagine we are the only team to have this possibility. I'm talking about end of year standings and playoffs.

Will a missed game be an automatic loss in the record book?"

Jim : "I don't have the answer to your question. Do the best you can do to makeup the games. If we have two undefeated teams, we don't have anything to worry about. This is about getting games and playing. The whole winning to make playoffs takes away from the learning part of this league. Remember we are dealing with 3rd and 4th graders. Thanks and Good Luck."

Winning to make the playoffs takes away from learning? What? W.w.w.WHHhh WHAT? ?? Why have playoffs? Why have a Championship? Why even keep score?

It's guys like this that are fucking up our future by pretending there are not winners or losers. I am so hot right now....... RRGGHHHHhhhHHHHhhh Muppet SMASK!!~!!